SHORT STORY | UNO

I sit silently at the back of the bus, don’t want to catch any attention. Just let the strange music come through me like anyone else. Deep silent watching everything move and listen to the music.

I hold my finger at the mirror beside me. The cold air blasting above me. Everyone busy. I always ride this bus. Corridor 3. Nearly at the same time everyday. I almost remember all the driver and some passenger. Yet, i don’t want to know their name, smile when our eyes met is more than enough.

Right now nothing more loud than my own thoughts…

I wonder what it feels like to hold the sand below my feet.
I wonder what it feels like to walk aimlessly in the new place.
I wonder what it feels like to breathe the clear air in the top of mountain.
I wonder what it feels like to touch snow and freezing until my lungs hurt.
I wonder what it feels like to run at the shore, beach that hidden somewhere in the wilderness.
I wonder what it feels like to walk without my shoes.
I wonder what it feels like to be able to read everything what i want.
I wonder what it feels like to meet my idols.
And, I wonder what it feels like to be anyone elseโ€ฆ

Leave a Reply

